Local Election Official Results

    Juneau, AK (KINY) - The official results of the October 3rd Election have been released by CBJ.

    These new numbers didn't create any unexpected results, but here are the official vote counts from CBJ.

    Jesse Kiehl won his Assembly Member District 1 seat at 4,593 votes. Chuck Collins trailed behind at 1,887, while Loretto Jones had 292.

    Rob Edwardson was voted in to his Assembly Member District 2 seat at 3,944 votes. Debbie White had 2,577 votes.

    Maria Gladiziszewki got the Area Wide seat with 4,802 votes, there were 1,374 write in votes.

    On the School Board, Brian Holst won the first seat with 4,633 votes, while Jeff Short will join him with his 3,559 votes. Kevin Allen had 2,120 votes.

    The 1% Area-Wide sales tax was approved at 5,425 votes, with 1,561 voting no.

    The Charter Amendment was also approved at 4,870 votes; 1,918 voted no.

    Laurie Sica, the Election Official officially approved these results as final. 

    More from News of the North

    Crude Oil Price

    Current Conditions